Top Prize at ETTA National Awards for Elphin Community College

December 3, 2019

Gilbert Muldowney scooped the top prize at the ETTA Awards held in the Mullingar Park Hotel today. Gilbert received the “John Murphy Perpetual Medal” for the best result for higher level Leaving Cert Engineering in the country. He also received 3rd place overall, for his engineering project. Kristoffer Klaussen-Mulvihill was awarded a Certificate of Distinction for being one of the Top 22 finalists. A massive congratulations to both students. Also pictured is Anne-Maria Egan (Principal) and Cathal O’Dowd (Teacher).

Go back