Staff Elections to GRETB

Background to Elections

Following the Local Elections due to be held in May 2019, Galway and Roscommon ETB will be re-constituted. A breakdown of how the membership of the Board is established can be downloaded here .

Information links

Timetable for Elections
Information note for Staff
GRETB Declaration of Identity Form

Declaration of Elections and List of Nominees

Having examined the nomination papers received and in accordance with the regulations laid down under Circular 28.2019 – Arrangements for the Election of Staff Members to ETBs (2019) (003), the following nominations have been deemed valid.

No Name
GR F 01 Beswick-Duignan, Jean
GR F 02 O’Connor, Amanda
GR M 01 Kelly, Steven
GR M 02 Cronin, Daniel


Click here for more information on validated nominations.

Message from the candidates

Jean Beswick-Duignan
Amanda O’Connor
Steven Kelly
Daniel Cronin

This page will be updated as the process continues.